App Store to Expand to 20 New Countries Starting Next Month

Apple has announced that the App Store will expand to 20 more countries starting next month. The company has advised all the app developers to accept the new agreements and update the pricing if they want their apps to be available in the new countries.

Apple App Store

The App Store has been available in 155 countries around the globe for a few years now, and it will be available in 20 more countries starting next month. However, Apple hasn’t revealed the names of these countries yet. The company’s official announcement came through its official website. It was solely focussed on letting the developers know that they should be prepared if they want their apps or games to show up on the App Store in the new regions.

The Cupertino-based tech giant said, “Today, the App Store gives you the opportunity to connect with users in 155 countries or regions. We’re pleased to announce that the App Store will expand even farther this year with upcoming support for 20 new countries, allowing you to increase your impact and grow your business in new markets.

The company said that the developer’s Account Holder should accept the updated Program License Agreement by logging into the Apple Developer account if the app or game needs to be listed in the additional countries. If the app or game is paid, the developer also needs to accept the updated Paid Applications Agreement in the App Store Connect. They can then set the pricing and availability of their apps by selecting the “New Countries or Regions” checkbox in the Pricing and Availability section.

Developers need to complete all the procedures by April 10 if they want their app to show up on the App Store once content initially becomes available across new locations. We will update the list of new countries once Apple makes the information available on its website.

[Source: Apple]


Related posts

Leave a Comment